Skip to main content


The University of Leeds is proud to present 46th International Workshop on Graph-Theoretic Concepts in Computer Science. The conference will be held between the 24th-26th June 2020. The coronavirus international emergency means that unfortunately WG2020 cannot take place as intended. Therefore

  1. There will be no physical meeting, so we must forgo the pleasure of bringing you all to Leeds.
  2. Reviewing papers and the publication of the proceedings by Springer will go ahead as usual for WG.
  3. We will use Collaborate Ultra to present the accepted papers.

Apologies, but you will understand that these circumstances are beyond our control.

Important dates

Submission of papers: 2 March 2020 anywhere on earth
Acceptance notification: 27 April
Conference: 24-26 June 2020
Final version: 15 July 2020


Program committee

Isolde Adler (co-chair), University of Leeds, United Kingdom
Nikhil Bansal, Eindhoven University of Technology/CWI, the Netherlands
Cristina Bazgan, Université Paris Dauphine, France
Radu Curticapean, IT University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Thomas Erlebach, University of Leicester, United Kingdom
Celina de Figueredo, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Pinar Heggernes, Bergen University, Norway
Bart Jansen, Eindhoven University of Technology, the Netherlands
Mamadou Kanté, University Clermont Auvergne, France
Tereza Klimošová, Charles University Prague, Czech Republic
Łukasz Kowalik , University of Warsaw, Poland
Stephan Kreutzer, Technical University Berlin, Germany
Beppe Liotta, University of Perugia, Italy
Ross McConnell, Colorado State University, USA
Haiko Müller (co-chair), University of Leeds, United Kingdom
Sang-il Oum, Institute for Basic Science / KAIST, South Korea
Viresh Patel, University of Amsterdam, the Netherlands
Alex Scott, University of Oxford, United Kingdom
Ryuhei Uehara, Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Japan
Sue Whitesides, McGill University, Canada


Invited speakers

Mihyun Kang, Graz University of Technology, Austria
Jaroslav Nešetřil, Charles University Prague, Czech Republic

Organising committee

Isolde Adler
Martin Dyer
Marc Heinrich
Haiko Müller
Alison Whiteley
Samuel Wilson


Conference office

Phone: +44 (0)113 343 8104



The proceedings are published in Springer's LNCS series volume 12301.